Back to All Events

USTA Tournament: Carolina Cup

The Carolina Cup Team Championships, inaugurated in 1997, celebrates the legacy of the land we call home…North Carolina. Each year a medallion is presented to the age division winners representing an aspect of our state’s rich history and this tradition. The winning team receives the prestigious Carolina Cup. The state is divided into 4 regions- West, Piedmont, Triangle & East. There is a male & a female captain from each region who recruits the top players for their team. Divisions played are single & double 30's-70's. This is a three day round robin event with teams playing a different team each day. Points are awarded for wins. The team with the most individual matches won, men & women will determine the Carolina Cup winner.

Earlier Event: April 20
Later Event: May 4
Summer Kickoff